Konstantin Meladze
Composer of THE GREAT GATSBY project
I enjoy the results we have now

One of the best Ukrainian producers, composers and arrangers.

Konstantin Meladze was born in Batumi (Georgia). He is the elder brother and producer of the singer Valeriy Meladze.

In the late 80s, Konstantin and Valeriy Meladze played in  band “April” and later joined “Dialogue”. In 1993 they went solo. The main principle of their cooperation was based on Valeriy Meladze using  songs exclusively written by his brother.

In 2000, Meladze founded a band “VIA Gra”. Their songs have taken top places in various influential ratings and charts all over the CIS.

His production centre works with many stars and is always looking for more talent. Alla Pugacheva, Sofia Rotaru, Valeriy Meladze, Grigory Leps, Polina Gagarina, Vera Brezhneva, Ani Lorak, Verka Serdyuchka, “VIA Gra” and many others perform songs written by Meladze.

He was a musical producer for the “Stilyagi” movie. Also Meladze was a composer and musical producer for “Vechera na Khutore Bliz Dikanki” (Evenings on a farm near Dikanka), “Sorochinskaya Yarmarka” (Sorochinskaya Fair), “Zolushka” (Cinderella). He is the author of music and lyrics for the “Ottepel” (The Snow-break) movie.

In 2007, he, together with his brother Valeriy Meladze, produced the Fabrika Zvezd 7 (Star Factory) TV-show.

In summer 2009, Konstantin accepted an offer and headed Fabryka Zirok 3 (Star Factory 3, Ukraine) on Noviy Channel. This “Factory” became one of the most popular projects in the history of the channel. Almost all of the participants of this season are now a part of not only Ukrainian, but also Russian show business.

In 2010, he became a musical producer of Ukrainian talent show “Ukraina Slezam ne verit” (Ukraine does not trust tears), in 2011 — he was the musical producer of a vocal talent show “Golos Krainy” (The Voice of the Country). In 2012 produced the second season of “Golos Krainy” (The Voice of the Country).

In 2012, 1+1 channel started a talent show “Golos. Deti” (The Voice. Children) and Konstantin Meladze became its musical producer. In 2013 — the producer of the talent show “Hochu v VIA Gru” (I want to be in VIA Gra).

Today the name of Konstantin Meladze became a brand. If Meladze participates in a project, it means the project is of the highest quality and is destined for success. Meladze doesn’t do anything halfway. If he is in charge, be sure to expect a exceptional results.

In 2013 Meladze undertook the biggest and the most ambitious project in his career — writing music for The Great Gatsby ballet.

Константин Меладзе
Композитор проекта THE GREAT GATSBY
Мне очень нравится то, что получается у нас сегодня

Один из лучших украинских продюсеров, композитор, аранжировщик.

Константин Меладзе родился в Батуми (Грузия).  Старший брат певца Валерия Меладзе и его же продюсер.

В конце 80-х, Константин Меладзе вместе с Валерием Меладзе входили в состав группы «Апрель», а позже - «Диалог». В 1993 они занялись сольным творчеством. Главным принципом их работы было то, что Валерий Меладзе исполняет только песни своего брата.  

В 2000 году Константин основал группу «ВИА Гра». Песни группы «ВИА Гра» вот уже второе десятилетие занимают первые места в самых влиятельных рейтингах и хит-парадах на территории СНГ. 

Его продюсерский центр работает с большим количеством звезд, которые они создали сами, и продолжают искать таланты. Его песни исполняют: Алла Пугачева, София Ротару, Валерий Меладзе, Григорий Лепс, Полина Гагарина, Вера Брежнева, Ани Лорак, Верка Сердючка, группа «ВИА Гра» и многие другие.

Он выступил музыкальным продюсером фильма «Стиляги». Был композитором и музыкальным продюсером фильмов «Вечера на хуторе близ Диканьки», «Сорочинская ярмарка», «Zолушка». Автор музыки и текстов песен в фильму «Оттепель».

В 2007 году вместе со своим братом Валерием Меладзе стал продюсером «Фабрики звёзд-7». 

Летом 2009 года Константин принял предложение Нового канала и возглавил «Фабрику зiрок-3» (Украина). Эта «Фабрика» стала одним из самых рейтинговых проектов за всю историю телеканала. Практически все участники этого сезона сегодня являются частью не только украинского, но и российского шоу-бизнеса.

В 2010 году стал музыкальным продюсером украинского шоу талантов  — «Украина слезам не верит», в 2011 году - музыкальным продюсером вокального талант-шоу «Голос країни». В 2012 году продюсировал второй сезон шоу «Голос країни». 

В 2012 году на канале 1+1 стартовало талант-шоу «Голос. Дети», Константин Меладзе стал его музыкальным продюсером. В 2013 – продюсер талант-шоу «Хочу в ВИА Гру».

Сегодня имя Константина Меладзе – это бренд.  Участие Меладзе в любом проекте сразу говорит о его высочайшем уровне и является символом успеха. Меладзе не делает ничего наполовину. Если он взялся, то гарантирует высокий класс.

В 2013 году Меладзе взялся за самый масштабный и амбициозный проект в его карьере – написание музыки к балету THE GREAT GATSBY.